Holy Ghost Photographer

At St. Luke’s Episcopal Church in San Antonio I was photographing a large wedding with all the bells and whistles.  There were about 400 guests and a large wedding party.

The worried looking Minister came up to me as I was taking pictures right before the bride walked down the aisle and said, “Aren’t you a licensed lay reader?”  I said that I was.  Then he said, “After the bride goes down the aisle, please put on a choir robe and help me serve communion.  My assistant did not show up.”  I said that would be no  problem.

So, after I took the photo of the bride and her father walking down the aisle, I put my camera down and went around to the altar area and put on a choir robe.  The ceremony went on and then it was time for communion.  The Minister gave the bread and I gave the wine to the wedding party and all of the guests.  Then I changed my outfit and went back and got my camera.  I took their photo as they walked out and gave each other a hug.

The bridal party and family then went back up to the altar area for their formal photos.  After everything was finished and we were leaving for the reception, the bride looked at me and said, “Didn’t I see you somewhere during the ceremony?”  I said, “I don’t know.”  The bride said, “I could have sworn I saw you giving me wine.”  I said, “Really?  Maybe you are just in love and having hallucinations.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

